GUEST REVIEWS

See Why Our Guests become our Friends!

“After years of travelling to Gulf Shores for family vacations, we are so happy to now call this area and SunPlace, our second home. We love sharing our home with you and providing a perfect place to just relax and unwind.”

- Mike and Jana Rugg, Owners of SunPlace


GUEST REVIEWS

Reviews below were taken directly from our previous listing which was managed by a third party (national property management company).

We are now doing direct bookings - and you can see newer reviews from guests who have rented directly from us by clicking the GUEST REVIEWS button above).

35 reviews
*****

Ashley C. / Jul 2023*****

Home was just as pictured. Everything is up to date. Kitchen had everything for our needs. Beds were very comfortable. Low key and quiet area. Beach was a very short walk, and it wasn’t crowded. Sit on the deck and can see the ocean one direction and the bay the other.


Liz B. / Jun 2023
*****

Beautiful beach house with easy access to the beach.


Jason C. / Jun 2023
*****

House is a fresh remodel, everything is clean and well done. It is literally a two minute walk to the beach.


Hailey C. / Jun 2023
*****


John D. / Jun 2023
We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was very new and updated. Overall very happy with our experience and would stay again if we venture back to this area. I would love to know the brand of the king memory foam mattress in the master bedroom because I slept like a baby on it while we were there. All in all a great experience.

Marcia S. / May 2023*****

Sunplace beach house has a nice location, close to the beach and Fort Morgan itself. It was very clean and well taken care of and the furnishings were comfortable. Everything was perfect for us and we look forward to staying there again.

Darlene T. / May 2023 *****

This house was absolutely perfect! The owners take amazing care of it and ensure your stay is perfect. The house and location were top notch. This will be a yearly vacation spot for us from now on. Thank you for opening your beautiful home.

Kristina H. / Apr 2023 *****

This is beautiful! Tastefully decorated, nice kitchen and bathrooms with granite tops and lots of nice wood trim throughout the home. B

Tamara G. / Mar 2023 *****

Adrianna M. / Sep 2022 *****

Catherine M. / Aug 2022 *****

The Sunplace is our go to place for family vacation. The home is perfect for us and we loved the new furnishings and remodeled kitchen. The property Mgr Priscilla was nice when we met her at the house. We will be back for years to come. Thanks for sharing your home with us!!!!

Rebecca L. / Jun 2022 *****

The house was so cute and had everything we needed. Great location, updated, clean, short walk to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

Elizabeth / M.Mar 2022*****

Our stay at Sunplace was perfect. We can't wait to come back! Home had everything we needed and was steps to the beach.

Rachel W. / Mar 2022 *****

This place is amazing! The decor is fabulous and the layout is perfect for our family of 4. The kids loved having their own beds and the walk to the beach was super short. Overall, we loved staying here and would love to return.

CJ H. / Mar 2022 *****

Love this home! It is decorated so nicely and has everything you need for a stay. The location is perfect--just a short walk to the beach, and close to area restaurants, like Tacky Jacks and Sassy's. We love sitting on the deck in the afternoon, enjoying the view. Can't wait for next year when we return!


Teresa F. / Oct 2021
*****

The home is in a good location, it’s well appointed, comfortable, clean, safe and very close to the beach.


Mark T. / Oct 2021
*****

Easy 2 minutes to the beach. Beautiful home very nicely appointed. Loved our time there


Robin C / Aug 2021
*****

Loved this beach home it was beautifully decorated, kitchen had everything you could need, and the beds and couches were comfy! Great table outside on the deck to have your morning coffee or lunch or dinner on. Very short walk to the beach, and the beach is beautiful and spacious. Would recommend to anyone!


Tasha H. / Aug 2021
*****

Beautiful home with lots of room. Within walking distance to beach. Lots of beach amenities.


Angela B. / Jul 2021
*****

We loved everything about this home. From the well appointed kitchen to the comfy beds, and short walk to the beach this beautifully decorated house is a wonderful find and we plan to stay again!


Cheyenne L. / Jun 2021
*****

Beautiful house with everything you need! Short walk to the beach was nice!


William E. / Jun 2021
*****

Sunplace is a fully furnished home with state of the art appliances, super clean and a 2 minute walk to the beach (walking slow). Thanks, Vacasa!


Shelly F. / Jun 2021
*****

We loved it all: from the great accommodations to the great location


Jeanetta W. / May 2021
*****

The property was picture perfect access to the the beach was easy to get to we had everything that we needed and more could not be been more splendid would highly recommend this property and vacasa thank you for an awesome vacation


Amy S. / May 2021
*****

Amazing location…maybe a minute walk to the beach.
The home is beautifully decorated and has a great layout for a family vacation or friends getaway. All beds are comfortable and each bedroom had good storage. Love the roomy master shower!
Super clean with lots of extras. Books to read, games to play, beach toys and chairs, a heated outdoor shower and more. The kitchen is well stocked with the necessities, everything you’ll need to cook at home. Owners also left a book with lots of suggestions, restaurants, shopping, etc. which was super helpful!
If I had to choose one favorite thing it would be the patio. It’s the perfect place to relax. We spent everyday outside around the table, listening to the waves crash and making memories!
Will definitely stay again on our next vacation to Gulf Shores!

- All reviews are verified - pulled from previous website


- By renting DIRECT, we can be here to help you with ANYTHING that might come up during your stay at SunPlace. We have provided all we can think of to make your stay complete, and urge you to call, email or text us directly with any issues or suggestions! We want SunPlace to be your home away from home too! Mike and Jana Rugg


Come to SunPlace and Chill.....

See for yourself why we have all 5-star ratings from our guests!

CHECK AVAILABILITY AND BOOK YOUR STAY!